Welcome to Central Maine Power!
Whether you're a new, returning or current customer, we're happy to serve you.
To turn on existing service, please call our customer contact center at 800.750.4000.
Please take a moment to read our letter with important information for new customers.
If you need to install new service with us, or make changes to your existing service, please refer to our list below to get started.
We are committed to providing exceptional customer service to all of our customers — 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. You can count on us.
Not only do we provide you with safe, reliable electricity, we make it easy to do business with us as well. We offer a variety of programs and services that are convenient and easy to use.
From payment options including eBill and AutoPay, to online tools such as our savings calculator and self-service options, we have you covered. Take advantage of all we have to offer by logging in to our secure My Account area. You’ll need a User ID and password – if you don’t have one you can create one in a few easy steps.
Information for Your Electricity Delivery Service
Delivery rates are approved by the Maine Public Utilities Commission. For bills that cover both electricity supply and CMP delivery, CMP forwards energy-supply payments to the appropriate energy provider. For a schedule of CMP delivery rates, call 800.750.4000.
CMP's Delivery Role Under Maine Law
The State of Maine changed the electricity-utility business as of March 1, 2000. The law now separates electric supply from its delivery. You may choose a competitive energy provider, or automatically take energy from the Standard Offer provider. CMP no longer generates electricity. We operate the system that delivers your electricity, and we service your account.
Planning a Move?
If you are planning a move and would like to end service, we make it easy for you. Simply use our convenient Ending Service form.
Late Payment Charge
Bills are due on receipt. A late charge of 1.005% will be applied each month to the unpaid balance after 25 days from the bill postmark.
Report a Power Outage
Call 800.696.1000. If call volume is heavy, an automated system will log your call and generate a repair order.
Maine sales tax does not apply to the first 750 kilowatt-hours (KWH) of residential usage.
What's a kilowatt-hour?
Electric power is measured in watts. 1,000 watts of power used for one hour is a kilowatt-hour (kWh) of energy. Example: a 100 watt bulb lit for 10 hours uses one kWh of energy.
When we cannot read your meter, we will estimate your usage for the month. You have the right to read your own meter. Call us at 800.750.4000 for more information.
Avoid Winter Disconnection
For more information on how to avoid winter disconnection.