Executive Officers of Central Maine Power Company

David T. Flanagan

Executive Chairman, Central Maine Power


Douglas Herling 

President and Chief Executive Officer, Central Maine Power 

Joined CMP in 1985, and has held various executive management positions at Avangrid Networks and CMP, including Vice President, Special Projects (2010-2016), Vice President, Engineering & Asset Management (2009-2010), and Vice President, Field Operations (2001-2009).

In 2016, Mr. Herling was appointed to the role of Vice President, Electric Operations. In this position, he was responsible for all Electric Operations in Connecticut, Maine, and New York.

Mr. Herling earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Marine Engineering from the Maine Maritime Academy.

Linda Ball

Vice President—Customer Service, Central Maine Power


Thomas R. DePeter

Vice President—Electric Operations, Central Maine Power


Eric N. Stinneford

Vice President, Controller, and Treasurer, Central Maine Power

Responsible for executive and administrative functions, including regulatory relations and electric supply in addition to the corporate functions of controller, treasurer and clerk.
He joined CMP as an operating assistant in 1981, and has held various management and executive roles in billing, marketing, energy trading and electric supply. Has also served in  numerous leadership positions in the New England Power Pool (NEPOOL) regional organization during his 33-year career.

Mr. Stinneford is a director of Maine Electric Power Company and the Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce. He is also a commissioner of the Maine Consensus Economic Forecasting Commission. He served as a director of Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Corporation. Graduate of Colby College.

Carlisle Tuggey

General Counsel and Secretary, Central Maine Power