Our Company 
CMP officers

Executive Officers of Central Maine Power Company

Sara J. Burns
President and Chief Executive Officer
Central Maine Power

Joined CMP as Manager of Risk Management in 1987; after serving in various executive positions was named President in 1998 and CEO in 2005.

Burns, a graduate of Colby College, serves on the boards of Maine & Company, the Maine State Chamber of Commerce, the George Mitchell Institute, the Gulf of Maine Research Institute and the Augusta Board of Trade.

Before joining CMP, she was with Unum Corporation.

Alistair Y. Raymond
Corporate Secretary
Avangrid Networks and Central Maine Power

Serves as Secretary of the Board of Directors and Secretary of the Audit and Compliance Committee of Avangrid Networks, Inc. He also serves as the Avangrid Networks Chief Compliance Officer. Mr. Raymond earned his Juris Doctor from the University of Maine School
of Law, graduating Summa Cum Laude; a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Southern Maine; and a Bachelor of Science from St. Lawrence University, with a double-major in Chemistry and Philosophy. Mr. Raymond maintains the CCEP and LPEC
professional certifications in the field of Corporate Compliance and Ethics.

Before joining Avangrid Networks, Mr. Raymond was in private practice as an attorney at Verrill Dana, LLP, one of Maine’s largest law firms. He has a broad background in business law, including in matters of corporate and regulatory compliance, corporate governance, commercial transactions, privacy and data security, financial services, and consumer protection regulation.

Before private legal practice, Mr. Raymond served as a legal clerk for Chief Justice Leigh I. Saufley of the Maine Supreme Judicial Court. He also has broad business experience in both quality systems and marketing management, having worked in both roles for a North American industrial manufacturing company.

Mary E. Nowack-Cowan
Vice President - Customer Service
Central Maine Power

Has served as Vice President of Customer Service of CMP since April 2008. 

Over a 20-year career with CMP she has served in a variety of manager and executive roles in marketing and sales. 

Prior to joining CMP, Ms. Nowack Cowan worked for Bain and Company as a management consultant serving Fortune 500 clients. 

Magna cum laude graduate from Tufts University and an MBA from Harvard University.

Eric N. Stinneford
Vice President, Controller, Treasurer & Clerk
Central Maine Power Company

Responsible for executive and administrative functions, including regulatory relations and electric supply in addition to the corporate functions of controller, treasurer and clerk.

Joined CMP as an operating assistant in 1981. Has held various management and executive roles in billing, marketing, energy trading and electric supply. Has also served in  numerous leadership positions in the New England Power Pool (NEPOOL) regional organization during his 33-year career.

Stinneford is a director of Maine Electric Power Company and the Kennebec Valley Chamber of Commerce. He is also a commissioner of the Maine Consensus Economic Forecasting Commission. He served as a director of Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Corporation.

Graduate of Colby College.